Publication Date: 2020
Catalog Summary: With dozens of visual tutorials, this rich compendium will educate and inspire new hobbies and experiences.
Subjects: Life skills Handbooks, manuals, etc
Publication Date: 2022
Catalog Summary: A quarter of a century after her first book, Thinking in Pictures, forever changed how the world understood autism, Temple Grandin-the "anthropologist from Mars," as Oliver Sacks dubbed her-transforms our understanding of the different ways our brains are wired. Visual thinkers constitute a far greater proportion of the population than previously understood, she reveals, and a more varied one, from the purest "object visualizers" like Grandin herself, with their intuitive knack for engineering and problem-solving, to "visual spatials"-the abstract, mathematical thinkers who excel in pattern recognition and systemic thinking...
Creative acts for curious people: how to think, create, and lead in unconventional ways - Sarah Stein Greenberg
Publication Date: 2021
Catalog Summary: In an era of ambiguous, messy problems--as well as extraordinary opportunities for positive change--it's vital to have both an inquisitive mind and the ability to act with intention. Creative Acts for Curious People is filled with ways to build those skills with resilience, care, and confidence.
Your next big idea: improve your creativity and problem-solving - Samuel Sanders
Publication Date: 2020
Catalog Summary: Have you ever looked at a product and thought, 'Why didn't I think of that?' or, 'I'm just not a creative person!' Improve problem-solving skills and increase the effectiveness of knowledge management in your organization to come up with the next game-changing idea to hit the market!
Tips on Improving Intellectual Wellness - Printable file from the University of Toledo featuring tips for intellectual wellness.
DBSA Wellness Wheel: Your Intellectual Wellness - Resources and tips for improving intellectual wellness provided by the Depression and Bipolar Support Alliance (DBSA).
Intellectual Wellbeing - An article published by American Nurse Today featuring ways to improve intellectual wellness to have lifelong benefits.
Developing Intellectual Wellness | Michael Ebinger | TEDxSpokane - “A WSU professor, is currently the Director of the WSU Center for Innovation. His efforts and interests include commercializing technical research and evaluating the economic feasibility of new ideas and products. His talk involves how intellectual wellness can be developed.”
Supporting student wellness through challenging academic learning - “Our goal at Success Academy is to cultivate our scholars as lifelong learners. Toward that end, children must take pleasure in learning—and real learning can be hard. It often involves failure and the courage to keep trying in the face of uncertainty."
What Is Intellectual Wellness? How to Expand Your Skills for a Happier Life - "Intellectual wellness is much about the desire and ability to expand one's knowledge and skills through continued learning, productive curiosity, creativity thinking and exploration."
Arts & Humanities Database - This database features hundreds of titles covering Art, Architecture, Design, History, Philosophy, Music, Literature, Theatre and Cultural Studies.
Digital Public Library of America - The Digital Public Library of America (DPLA) provides access to millions of photographs, manuscripts, books, sounds, moving images, and more from libraries, archives, and museums across the United States. Find primary sources to use in school projects, academic research, family history research, and more.
Ebook Central Academic and Public Library Complete - Scholarly titles supporting student and faculty research, and general nonfiction on topics such as school & studying, career development, arts & leisure, and practical life skills.
Films on Demand Video Collection - Thousands of high quality videos on business & economics, health & medicine, humanities & social sciences, and science & mathematics, as well as travel and fitness programming, home and how-to videos, indie films, and popular music performances. Includes Oscar, Emmy and Peabody award winning documentaries, interviews, instructional and vocational training videos, historical speeches and newsreels. Also includes content formerly in the NC LIVE Video Collection.
LearningExpress Library Complete and PrepSTEP Academic - Practice tests, interactive tutorials, and ebooks for students adult learners. Includes practice tests such as GED, GRE, SAT, TEAS, and supports those looking to improve core academic skills, pass a high school equivalency test, prepare for college, join the military, obtain occupational certification, find a job, change careers, become a U.S. citizen and much more.
New York Times - Full articles from the New York Times (1980-current).